SKU: 9781250069689 Category: Tag:

Lamp Black, Wolf Grey: A Novel

We rated this book:

$14.99

In moving to a remote house in the Welsh countryside, Laura Matthews and her husband Dan find the busyness of the past interrupting their hope of a bucolic present. The veil between myth and legend is so highly charged here that artist Laura cannot work as she’d hoped, even as the hills inspire her soul. But the mysterious neighbors keep distracting her—the loner, Rhys, and Anwen, the wisewoman with her riddles—and especially Merlin. And Laura’s bad choices might cost them everything.

Although this book might be called similar to Paula Brackston’s recent title The Silver Witch, Lamp Black, Wolf Grey is quite a different story. Although the past and present overlap in both books, and the storytelling is absolutely enthralling, that is where the similarities end. These are very different characters acting under very different circumstances. For readers who loved The Silver Witch or The Witch’s Daughter or for readers just discovering Brackston for the first time, Lamp Black, Wolf Grey is another outstanding title by a thoroughly engaging author that is beautifully told, hypnotic in it’s prose, and keeps you engaged until the very end. A shouldn’t miss title.

Reviewed By:
Author:
Paula Brackston
Star Count:
5/5
Format:
Trade
Page Count:
336 pages
Publisher:
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date:
2015-Aug-04
ISBN:
9781250069689
Amazon:
Issue:
October 2015
Category:
Popular Fiction
Share:

Additional information

Book Author

Paula Brackston

Issue

October 2015

Publisher

St. Martin's Griffin

Page Count

336 pages

Format

Trade

ISBN

9781250069689

ASIN

1250069688

Publication Date

2015-Aug-04

Star Count

5

“Lamp Black, Wolf Grey: A Novel”

There are no reviews yet.