SKU: 9780451495587 Category: Tag:

The Little French Bistro: A Novel

$26.00

The Little French Bistro where the broken-hearted go to hide, heal, and fall in love. After her failed suicide to escape, her grey existence, and loveless marriage, Marianne flees to Kerdruc, an ocean-side village she glimpses on a brightly pained tile. There, she discovers the colors of the ocean, and instead of thinking about death, begins to dream of life — what it would be like to wear red, make music, and be loved. Marianne finds friendship with the lovelorn Jean-Remy, who pines for the lovely Laurine. There’s beautiful, but bitter, Genevieve, the bistro’s owner. Also, Pascale and Emile, who are still in love, in spite of their ailing health. And Yann, the beautiful painter of tiles, who believes there isn’t another for him until Marianne. The only question is whether Marianne will return to her old life or brave the new one.

The Little French Bistro is, quite simply, charming. Nina George writes a love story that reminds you what it is to be young again, where love is fresh and the promises of new beginnings brings hope and joy. Recommended for readers who loved George’s The Little Paris Bookshop and Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry.

Reviewed By:
Author:
Nina George
Page Count:
320 pages
At A Tulsa Library:
Publisher:
Crown 
Publish Date:
2017-Jun-13
ISBN:
9780451495587
Amazon:
Issue:
August 2017
Category:
Fiction
Share:

Additional information

Book Author

Nina George

Publisher

Crown 

Issue

August 2017

ASIN

0451495586

ISBN

9780451495587

Kindle ASIN

B01M1FZC3L

Page Count

320 pages

Check This Out At A Tulsa Library

https://tccl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/3632269063

Publication Date

2017-Jun-13

“The Little French Bistro: A Novel”

There are no reviews yet.