The Seventh Raven

We rated this book:


Jack and Jane have seven sons. The first son was called Jack, and so was the second, and the third, fourth, fifth, and sixth son. The seventh son, however, was named Robyn. Somehow they knew, that in his heart, Robyn would be different. While Jack and Jane were blessed with so many sons, each day, they both fell to their knees and prayed for a daughter. Until the day their prayers were answered, only to be taken away. At a moment of frustration and heartache, Jack cursed his sons. In an instant, all seven sons transformed into seven incredible ravens, and in their place, they left behind a sister.

All her life April knew there was a secret, and in a moment of anger, she sets out on a journey of discovery, transformation, and change.

In a beautiful retelling of The Seven Ravens by Brother’s Grimm, The Seventh Raven captures its readers’ hearts with heartfelt poetic verse. Telling a story of unforeseen consequences and the journey one sister will go through to save her brothers. David Elliot artfully captures the story’s true message and delivers it through the unique voice of poetic verse.

Reviewed By:

Author David Elliott
Star Count /5
Format Hard
Page Count 192 pages
Publisher HMH Books for Young Readers
Publish Date 2021-Mar-16
ISBN 9780358252115 Buy this Book
Issue August 2021
Category Young Adult


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Seventh Raven”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *